Poulet a l’orange de Maman Sylvie

For the one who are looking for comfort food, economic & kid-friendly meal.

From Zazzle.Com

When I think of comfort food or my favorite meal of my childhood, I think of chicken legs cooked in orange juice and served with rice. For as far as I can remember, my mom always cooked her famous Poulet a l’orange! I always thought that it must be a very complicated recipe. But when I finally moved out, I called her one night to ask her for the recipe, and was expecting a long list of things-to-do. She laughed and specify that it was very simple recipe who requires 3 ingredients: 1 can of frozen orange juice without pulp, Lipton onion soup and chicken leg with back. A stress-free recipe who takes 5 minutes to prepare and 1 hour of cooking in the oven. Very practical with young children. By experience, I can tell that this is a kid lover – adult or small – because of his sweetness. You even pour some sauce on the rice to give more flavor. I also have to say that my middle brother is extremely difficult and every time he takes 2 portions! My fiance always asked for it at least 1-2 per month.Finally, is an economic recipe, good for tight budget.

To read more, click here

One response to “Poulet a l’orange de Maman Sylvie

Leave a comment